The Rolling Stones in Mono vinyl box set

Written by on November 22, 2022

ABKCO Records has shared plans to release The Rolling Stones on colored vinyl in a mono box next January.

Originally released on black vinyl in 2016, the new version features the entire 1960 recording by The Rolling Stones in several vinyl colors chosen to match the releases’ original cover art.

This long, out-of-print collection brings together 1 studio albums and Stray Cats, a collection of songs from singles and EPs from the 1960s. In total, The Rolling Stones in Mono offers 186 tracks, 56 of which, when released in 2016, “had never been heard in mono since the advent of the digital age”.

The box set includes 16 LPs and a -color deluxe 8-page flipbook featuring rare photos by photographer Terry O’Neill and an essay by Rolling Stone Editor-in-Chief David Fricke. See the full list of included LPs below.

The Rolling Stones In Mono (Limited Color Edition) 16-LP vinyl box set:

1. The Rolling Stones (UK, 1964)—Cobalt Blue vinyl
2. 12 X 5 (1964)—Yellow vinyl
3. The Rolling Stones No. 2 (UK, 1965)—Steel Blue vinyl
4. The Rolling Stones Now! (1965)—Gold vinyl
5. Out of Our Heads (US, 1965)—Sky Blue vinyl
6. Out of Our Heads (UK, 1965)—Green vinyl
7. December’s Children (And Everybody’s) (1965)—Silver vinyl
8. Aftermath (UK, 1966)—Purple vinyl
9. Aftermath (US, 1966)—Grey vinyl
10. Between the Buttons (UK, 1967)—Azure Blue vinyl
11. Flowers (1967)–Pink vinyl
12. Their Satanic Majesties Request (1967)–White vinyl
13. Beggars Banquet (1968)–Maroon vinyl
14. Let It Bleed (1969)—Red vinyl
15. Stray Cats (2-LP collection of single A & B sides plus E.P. tracks)—White vinyl